Call Us On... 01473 520060
01473 520060

Simon Shield Cars Ltd
Great Bricett, Ipswich, Suffolk,
IP7 7DR
Get Directions
Video Testimonials

What our customers say about us...

Traded my car in for one off the forecourt, Excellent service, and a pleasure doing business with.   5 star review on Autotrader 8 November 2018

- Excellent service - 5 stars

The experience of buying a car from Simon Shields Cars Ltd was a very pleasant one and I would highly recommend him to friends & family. I was given a fair trade in price for my car and the price of the new car purchased seem considerably cheaper than a main dealer. I felt no pressure while negotiating the purchase.   5 star review from Autotrader November 2018

- A no hassle purchase

I bought a BMW 5 Series Touring from Simon and I couldn’t be happier with the car or the service. He took the time to make sure the car was right for us, especially my wife as it’s an automatic. His attention to detail and time taken out to help us was superb. I have been to a few big dealerships but the service from Simon was far better. We part exchanged our car and he gave us a good price and the whole process was easy. I’ll certainly go back to him in the future. Thanks, Tom and Jenny   5 star review from Autotrader November 2018

- Superb car and service

I have delayed writing this review to ensure we had no problems. We bought our car about 2 months ago we choose the garage due to the countless positive reviews. And we can’t agree more. We found simon to be honest in his appraisal of the car. Conscientious about wanting the car a perfect as possible before in our hands both mechanically and body work. Felixable in working to find times for us to view car that fitted around husbands job. And even on collection being efficient given our three young children with us. Simon appears to be an honest man how enjoys car and has high quality standards he insists on maintaining within the sale. We would not hesitate to purchase from him again.   October 2018 from Autotrader - 5 star review 

- Best garage we've dealt with

Very helpful. Good quality car. Would definitely use them again.   5 star review from Autotrader October 2018

- Excellent service - 5 stars

Our second time using Simon Shield Cars. Really happy with the service and very pleased with our new car.   5 star rating on Autotrader September 2018    

- Fantastic 5*

Very friendly , and accommodated our needs very well . Regular correspondence was kept with us throughout the process . Highly recommended Many could learn a thing or two . Look after your local businesses and they will look after you . Very happy with our purchase . Thank you 👍   5 star review on Autotrader September 2018

- ***** Friendly , honest and fair . Recommended

well what a great experience, the cars is outstanding, great attention to detail nothing was to much trouble what a superb car its like a brand new car without the price tag car was serviced and 12 months mot even put a new diesel filter just for peace of mind cant fault say a bad word about the dealership would recommend to anyone.   5 star review from Autotrader and Google reviews, September 2018   https://goo.gl/maps/itUWmCZZMwp

- volvo v40 d3

Brought a car from Simon. Travelled 230 miles and no regrets. Recieved an excellent service. Genuine person with a swift and promt service. Would definatly buy from him again.   August 2018 5 stars 

- Excellent car

Friendly and polite fab service love my new old 1995 Vw polo fair price given for a part exchange defiantly recommend.   5 star review August 2018

- Fair price for part exchange

Simon (Shield Cars Ltd) was entirely open, helpful and honest throughout our negotiations. No over-sell, but no bargain either.   5 star review August 2018

- A Firm I Recommend

Simon is very friendly, personable and honest. He didn't seem pushy. The car was exactly as described. He offered a considerably better part exchange price than other dealers. Although I wasn't planning to travel as far as I did, I was very glad that I did. I bought the car   August 2018

- 5 star review on RAC portal

Just bought my car and realised it needed a service it was no problem though Simon said don't worry just bring it back when convenient and I will get it done. Great local dealer would go back.   August 2018 https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/108060043828350643461/reviews/@52.1137781,0.8864564,13z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m3!8m2!3m1!1e1?hl=en-GB

- 5 star review on google

The car I bought from Simon 4 years ago has given me trouble free motoring and whenever I have needed another car his website would be one of the first places I'd visit. Although he may not have had the car that met my needs he was always willing to spare the time to give me sound advice on both buying and selling a car. I have just bought a 10 year old Golf and after a week of ownership I'm delighted with it. When taking possession of the vehicle he insisted on showing me around the controls and thanked me for my purchase as I drove away. Simon's cars are always immacualtely presented on the forecourt (I regularly drove past when living close by) and when ready to be driven away; the consummate professional.   August 2018

- A pleasure to do business with

Right from the start he was spot on with everything regarding the car I purchased. Well worth the 11 hour round trip to pick the car up.   August 2018

- Volvo v60 de lux nav

Would definately buy from Simon shield cars Ltd again excellent service.   August 2018

- Car purchase

Very happy with the service provided by these folks. It’s just the right car for the job and a fair price on the part exchange. Also, very helpful staff where nothing seemed like too much trouble. Great job!   August 2018

- Great car - thanks for your help

It was a pleasure to deal with people who listened to what I was saying and gave reasoned answers to what I had asked. I felt that they were were trying to provide me with a car that I wanted to buy rather than one they wanted to sell!   August 2018

- Satisfied customer

Bought a BMW convertible from Simon. Brilliant experience. Really looked after me.   August 2018

- Not your typical secondhand car salesman!!!!!

I am very satisfied with my new vehicle from SSC. He has a carefully selected range of used vehicles to suit most peoples needs. I found that all the information regarding the vehicle was clearly made available. The price of the vehicle was very competitive based upon prices elsewhere and its condition and mileage. SS is a very experienced and pleasant gentleman who remains patient and polite during the selection process. I believe that you can rely upon his experience and keen eye to keep in stock vehicles that you would expect to give you the best service. This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from SSC and I am most content with both. Before you buy your next car have a ride out to see the forecourt at Gt Bricett even if you don't find what you want it's a lovely part of the country. I am very happy with my new car from SSC. All information (good & bad) was made readily available, no surprises, good price, polite pleasant and knowledgeable service.   August 2018 

- Carefully selected used cars at competitive prices

We are very satisfied with the service received from Simon Shield Cars Ltd- friendly, helpful, honest and a good price.

- Excellent service, would recommend

Excellent service, great communication, fast and effective service, will certainly buy another car from this dealer.   July 2018

- Great dealer

Really great customer service from the owners of this business,a fuss free transaction with a fantastic discount on the offer price of a 2 year RAC warranty. The cars on sale on the forecourt are all good quality, and carefully selected by Simon. We are very pleased with our 4 year old Skoda Superb which in truth, could almost pass for a new car. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a quality used car at a lower price than an equivalent vehicle on a Main Dealer forecourt.   5 star review from Autotrader July 2018  

- Great cars, customer service and aftercare

Fantastic service. Honest and helpful. Highly recommend. Love my new little car. Thank you.   https://business.google.com/reviews/l/15656610771148455839/r/AIe9_BEAgUIalCkcXZnurOUpP4uAgdxMw2sWiCekI76AFWZLOWjTCBcl9o4CGcX4t1t_Vj-DGoT9h1VKwvP07bvE4B5CoM5n6sIM0ipkjY_uuGPDSimXR3s?utm_campaign=gmb_notifications&utm_medium=desktop.email&utm_source=local_review

- 5 star review on google

Really great and friendly service. Smooth transaction. Happy customer.   10/10 on RAC Reviews

- Happy customer

Hi guys. Mum’s not a social media user, so just wanted to say “thanks” on her behalf for the impeccable service provided to her on whilst purchasing her new VW Polo from you. Such a relief when she told me that she’d found it and was purchasing from you. Thanks both!   June 2018 - review on Google - see here:  https://www.google.co.uk/search?ei=JpUfW_HMGqyBgAbmkZjICw&q=simon+shield+cars&oq=simon+shield+cars&gs_l=psy-ab.3..35i39k1l2j0l3j0i22i30k1l4.6626.8495.0.8947.17.16.0.0.0.0.196.1730.10j6.16.0....0...1c.1.64.psy-ab..1.16.1704...0i131i67k1j0i131k1j0i67k1j0i10k1.0.tuwLgrrFAxw#lrd=0x47d9a5f52da8c7cd:0x4ebcaa5db61a20db,1,,,

- 5 star review on google

I found a perfect car for my needs - VW Polo. Selling and buying was made very easy and I would certainly recommend Simon Shield Cars. The customer service was excellent. Thank you .   June 2018 from Autotrader - 5 stars

- Excellent service

Couldn't be more friendly and helpful! Very quick sale and drove away with my new car the same day!   5 star review on Autotrader - 30 May 2018

- Excellent

Very friendly professional car lot clean tidy all cars looked excellent had a delay with finance company not a problem stayed open so we could pick car up will recommend to friends   5 star review on Autotrader - June 2018

- Nissan Juke

I found a perfect car for my needs - VW Polo. Selling and buying was made very easy and I would certainly recommend Simon Shield Cars. The customer service was excellent. Thank you    5 star review on Autotrader June 2018

- Excellent service

Dealing with Simon Shield cars was a pleasure. Friendly personal service, everything dealt with very smoothly and delighted with the car.   5 star review on Autotrader - 30 May 2018

- Excellent Service !

I recently bought a 2002 S-Type Jaguar from Simon Shields. Simon is a friendly and extremely honest professional who prides himself on providing best in class customer service. I would thoroughly recommend him if you’re buying a previously owned vehicle.   May 2018

- Great car and fantastic customer service

Simon was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was friendly, honest and very genuine. I traveled quite a way to see a specific car he'd advertised and was delighted that it was exactly as he'd described, with no surprises or over exaggerated claims. Unless you're buying from a main dealer, buying a car can be a tricky business sometimes. However, I wouldn't hesitate from buying from Simon again, with confidence.   5 star review on Autotrader  March 2018

- A genuine honest car dealer

Friendly professional service, very happy with my new car   April 2018 5* Independent review

- Very Happy

The service we got with Simon from Simon Sheild Cars Ltd was fantastic, we part exchanged our car with him and felt he gave us a good deal and made it very sensible and easy which was lovely, and it was all done in an afternoon   March 2018

- Review from RAC portal

Would just like to say a big thank you to Simon for making saleing and buying a car as easy and pleasurable as possible, lovely Gentleman, very helpful and quick and easy, thank you once again    March 2018

- Thank you

I would like to give a really positive feedback for my purchase of a vehicle at Simon Shield Cars. There was no pressure in making a purchase and any things that needed attention on the vehicle were completed in time. A pleasurable experience.   5 star review on Autotrader  https://www.autotrader.co.uk/dealers/suffolk/ipswich/simon-shield-cars-ltd-ipswich-20250#reviews

- Purchase of Skoda Octavia

I found very friendly, helpful & truthful. Didn't feel I was pushed into buying the car. Would recommend them to friends.   5 star review from Autotrader    https://www.autotrader.co.uk/dealers/suffolk/ipswich/simon-shield-cars-ltd-ipswich-20250#reviews  

- Successful Purchase

The transaction was businesslike and friendly. The car was as described in the photo and during the telephone conversation which resulted. We traveled from Somerset to Needham Market to view the car and drove it home after completing the purchase. I recommend Simon Shield to anyone looking to buy a vehicle from the firm. In this day and age, it is refreshing to deal with someone with old-fashioned values of honesty, fairness, and integrity.     5* Customer review from Autotrader - February 2018

- Businesslike and friendly

After searching through Britain for a Volvo XC60 I found the car I was looking for at Simon?s. The car was Immaculate both inside and out. Simon provided great service both before and after the sale. A pleasure to deal with.    5* review from customer on Autotrader - February 2018 

- Great Service

Excellent customer service and everything was thoroughly discussed. Nothing was too much hassle, was an absolute pleasure to do business with them.   5 star reviews - February 2018

- Outstanding Service

We knew the car we wanted to look at and we found the dealer to be very friendly, helpful with a full knowledge of the vehicle in question. After a test drive, which we were able to do on our own, he gave us a good deal with several extras. The car was ready to pick up on the day agreed and he went the extra mile to remove some marks on the bumper without our asking. In all it was a very good experience and we would recommend this car dealer to friends.     5 Star review from Autotrader, February 2018

- The Way to Buy a Car

very good experience buying car from simon shield he was very helpful kept me informed on every thing mot service etc only had car a few days but pleased with it so far. would recommend him to other people with out a doubt .   February 2018

- 5* review on RAC Portal

Very helpful and welcoming. Organised all the paperwork and went over the whole vehicle with me. The car is absolutely immaculate and is driving beautiful after owning it for a month with problems   January 2018 5* review from Autotrader

- Worth travelling that bit further

Only had the car a week, but really happy so far. Had a great experience purchasing the car, brilliant communication and they were more than happy to spend time going over everything and answering any questions. It's nice to experience a company that pride themselves in what they do.   January 2018 5* Review on Autotrader

- Highly Recommended and Personable

I chose Simon Shield Cars because of their great reputation locally. I found them genial and patient with the many questions I had to ask. This is probably the first time I've ever bought a car and actually enjoyed the experience. Simon Shield will be my first stop the next time I need a vehicle.  Link to review on Google.   5 * Google review January 2018

- 5* google review

I would recommend buying a car from Simon Shield Cars Ltd. The process was made very easy for me and Simon was very honest about the car and dealt with all my queries efficiently and easily.   5 * review November 2017

- Recommendation

Audi Allroad 2010 - Yes, all the 5 star reviews do not lie! Finally a dealer who I will do my best to buy my future cars from! It was a pleasure from start to finish. I have bought a lot of cars over the years (a bad habit) and this has been the most pleasurable experience! The car itself is a gem, although almost 8 years old it looked like new and drove like new. It already had a fresh MOT and had recently been serviced and everything was ready to go. (bought and drove away in around one hour!) Super helpful, open and knowledgeable. I tried a similar (more expensive) car at another dealership with half the mileage and 2 years newer and it was not comparable. Simon showed me the areas on the car where there were slight imperfections and the price advertised was much lower than similar cars on the net. I have driven over 1500 miles without a squeak or rattle and the car is fantastic. Highly recommended.   5* review January 2018

- How all used car dealers should be!

Extremely happy with my new car, showed me around the whole vehicle. Completed all the paperwork for me and gave me a deal I was more than happy with. The car itself is spotless and even after nearly 2 weeks of ownership, I can't fault the car.   December 2017

- Welcoming, willing to listen to my questions and no pushy salesmanship

I went to Simon Shields to buy a car. He provides a first rate service with good advice and great quality cars!   5 star review ***** November 2017    

- Bought a Golf GT Tdi

Bought a Fabia VRS which has been fault free. Simon and his wife were very friendly and knowledgeable. All my questions were answered before my visit and would highly recommend.   5 star review on Google ***** November 2017

- Fabia VRS

I brought my dream car (VW Scirocco) from Simon Shields and the service I had was thoroughly professional, offering a comprehensive guide to all aspects of the sale, part exchange and warranty. Allowing to make the best decision for me as the customer. I will definitely consider buying a car from Simon Shields again, that's if I ever part with my car!!!

- Utterly professional

Very impressed with my dealings with Simon Shield ¿ Cars. I told Simon what kind of car I was looking for and at what price and within 24 hours he contacted me to let me know he was expecting a suitable vehicle within 48 hours. I went to see it and said yes almost immediately. Simon was very patient when showing me the car's controls and all paperwork was dealt with smoothly, efficiently and quickly. The car is everything I wanted, in very good condition and a great price. Thanks Simon!   5 star review September 2017

- A good experience

Very professional and knowledgable without being pushy. It clearly matters that the customer makes an informed choice and drives away happy. I would not hesitate to return for my next car.   5 star review October 2017

- Great to deal with

Purchased my 2010 Landrover Discovery from Simon Shield and can honestly say he was a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and we even found time to have a chat about cars in general. This is what it should be like to buy a car, main dealers could learn a thing or two from Simon Shield…   5 Star review October 2017

- Great service from a True enthusiast…

Had a great experience buying my new car from Simon. He was very accommodating to my circumstances and kept all promises made. Was very honest and friendly and I would definitely recommend Simon to anyone looking for a new car! 

- Great Experience

Very good service. Not pushy at all helped with all aspects of sale. The car I was buying was not his usual car sale as it was a part ex to clear. It was treated with same attention to detail as other cars and was in very good condition.  

- Excellent. Would definitely recommend

Very pleased with the service- knowledgeable and helpful whilst being straightforward with no hard sell. I'm very pleased with my car so far.

- An easy, no hassle service

Bought a Mini estate very pleased. Easy to deal with. Owner very straight forward and fair  

- New car for the wife

Simon was a seasoned professional, no pressure and easy to deal with. We saw the car and was as it was described online. There were a couple of minor issues but we were able to strike a deal to overcome. We were title disappointed as all four tyres needed replacing, plenty of tread but they were cracked all over... our fault for missing this on inspection. All in all tho a good service and would recommend Simon. 

- Seasoned professional. Would recommend

I don't think I can add anything to Simon's glowing reviews, it's all been rightly said! Would definitely recommend him to anyone.  

- Nice to do business with!

Simon Shield was very friendly, professional and very helpful in all aspects of buying the car and spent a lot of time with me test driving and going over the car and was very knowledgable about the car. I would very highly recommend Simon Shield Cars Ltd. 

- Very good, cant fault experience

Very happy with my experience. Simon was honest, decent and knowledgesable. He was friendly and approachable and it was well worth the drive from Northampton to Ipswich. Would definitely use his services again

- Fantastic Service

Great knowledge of the car purchased very friendly. I felt like I wasn't pushed into buying the car, Unlike other places. Would highly recommend to anyone looking into buying a used car.

- Highly recommended

Excellent service, with a knowledgeable, honest and professional company. A very happy customer and would recommend to anyone! Thanks again Simon. I will definitely recommend you family and friends and come back to you in the future, without doubt!

- Excellent Service, Honest & Professional

Simon was prompt with his reply to my initial enquiry and very helpful when we met at the garage. I trusted his opinions and judgement on the car he was selling and on my car I was part exchanging. The sale was completed efficiently the following week and I am very pleased with my new car.

- Very satisfied customer

If you want to buy a car from someone with Integrity, honesty, professionalism and a wealth of knowledge then Simon is the person for you. I have just bought a car off him and have never met anyone like Simon... ...he really cares for his customers. I will be recommending him to everyone.

- Great Customer care

it was easy to do business with Simon, very fair, vehicle as described, happy to recommend. Will certainly go back again.

- Excellent

Well renowned in Suffolk

- Good dealer

Very helpful and accommodating.Transaction went very smoothly

- Buying a secondhand car

A hassle free purchase, perfect little car, very happy with the service, communication and standard of the vehicle.  

- Very happy, would recommend

Simon Shield Cars is one of those little gems that is truly a dying breed these days. I have just purchased a car from Simon and cannot emphasise enough how relaxed and assured I was during the whole car buying process, Simon was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for a individual service that today is hard to find, look no further.  

- 5 star experience

Right from the off once I had seen the car I wanted on SSC website the owner Simon made very quick contact enabling us to discuss a deal taking my vehicle in part exchange. The whole process was seamless with no pressure and very honest one to one conversation. Once we had agreed a deal in principle I met Simon to test drive my choice and to give him the opportunity to drive and check my vehicle. I found Simon to be very knowledgeable, honest and trustworthy. We shook hands on the deal which we were both pleased with. Simon then completed all the appropriate paper work including licensing and insurance. I drove the car away the same day. What more can I say other than Simon made the whole process very enjoyable. MANY THANKS.  

- GOING THE EXTRA MILE !! (No pun intended)

I recently bought a seat exeo from Simon shield cars, I have to say that the whole experience was excellent. Simon is a true professional and nothing is to much trouble for him. I would recommend this family run business as they have quality cars and service to match. 100% customer service.

- 100% customer service

Simon Shield provided a first class service when selling me a lovely car. I have no hesitation in recommending Simon Shield Cars Ltd.  

- First class

Car buying made easy! Reading the many testimonials and talking to Simon on the phone it was very easy to believe that the car was exactly as it was described in the advertisement. Once we arrived it took less time to agree to buy the car than to do the paperwork. Simon even put a bit of fuel in to make sure we got to the next service station and also recommended a pub for lunch. The only downside was that he was 100 miles away but well worth going that far. 

- Straightforward

The car was as described. Our experience of Simon Shield Cars was great. He was honest, fair and did exactly what he said he would. Happy to recommend him and use him again. 

- Great experience of a local car dealer

From start to finish of my p/exchange deal Simon was hassle and pressure free.

- My part exchange deal

I was looking for a small car for my daughters 18th birthday gift as she had just passed her test. i thought i would look on Auto Trader as they have a wide variety to choose from. I came across a 1.2 fiesta listed at Simon Shield cars which looked and sounded to good to be true. I gave him a ring and the most politeful gentleman gave all the right signals as being genuine. I went over to look at the car and it was as described in perfect condition. Simon went through every detail about the cars history and all the paperwork was straight forward so we done the deal and i now have a very happy daughter. I would highly recommend visiting Simon shield cars for a welcoming no pressure experience. Thankyou very much.

- A welcoming experience

Car was prepared and all paperwork was in place. very professional and thorough sale procedure which was enjoyable and not stressful. I would thoroughly recommend this dealer

- Highly recommend

After seeing the quality of cars for sale and the testimonials from previous customers, I decided to drive from Essex to view this car. Having spoken to Simon on the phone, I was able to put a refundable deposit on the car, as I was unable to go for a few days due to work commitments. When I finally got there I was pleased to find a genuinely described car, a salesman who is not at all pushy, Simon has had this business for over twenty years and it is no surprise why! Very pleasant 'gentleman' who is not like your normal salesman at all. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely go back when I want to purchase another car. 5 star service. Thank you so much Simon.  

- 5 Stars Simon Shield

Really pleased with the service we received from Simon. My Dad initially went to view the car for me & put a deposit down straight away as he said the car was lovely & didn't want me to lose out. When I picked it up I couldn't have been happier! Simon also gave both my Dad & I the peace of mind that we could contact him if we had any problems with regards to the car once the sale had completed. Thankfully the car is still running like a dream & we have had no problems. Simon is a genuinely lovely guy who takes pride in the cars he sells.  

- Great car and service = happy customer

So I purchased my beautiful car from Simon Shields Cars and what a very pleasant man he was. He could see how excited I was and how pleased I was to be getting in it. He processed all the paperwork efficiently and he was a pleasure to deal with both on the phone and in person. The car was very clean both inside and out. I would definitely recommend and buy from him again.

- Very pleasant man to deal with

Would highly recommend very happy with purchase and would definitely return.

- Friendly and Professional

Simon was very friendly throughout the process and remained in contact with me after having viewed/ test driven the car, answering all questions I had. He is very genuine and focuses on your needs as a customer. The process was very clear and simple and made easier with his relaxed manner. Definitely recommend!

- Definitely recommend

Simon shield cars ltd were very welcoming, friendly and very helpful

- Helpful

Very friendly approach and welcoming, never pushy wanted us to be 100% happy and sure it was the right car Simon was very helpful answered all question honestly and went out of his way over new year holidays to accommodate us. I would use Simon shield cars again 

- 100% satisfied

I have purchased many cars over the years and this purchase from Simon was by far the most satisfying. He is not the typical car salesman and has a friendly honest approach. We spent a lot of time looking over the fine detail of the car that I was to buy without any pressure to make a decision. The car was immaculate . Simon looked after all the paper work and all that was required of me was a few signatures. When I buy another car it will be from Simon Shield Cars Ltd..

- Excellent experience

The car was as described, with nothing left out or missing from the advert. Simon did not try any hard sales technique, allowed me to take my time and make a decision without any of the stereotypical car sales behaviour. I'd happily recommend Simon Shield Cars to anyone looking for a car.

- Happily recommend

A great professional small business. Very welcoming, and warm personality, easy to talk to.

- credit to the used car industry

Simon has truly impressed me with his extremely high level of customer service. Truly exceptional! When a fault light appeared, he drove from Ipswich to London personally to deliver a courtesy car so that his trusted garage can check the fault out.  I would recommend Simon wholeheartedly to anyone. He has a loyal customer for life from me and my friends and family!

- Truly exceptional

Not your average 'wide boy' dealer. A genuine, straight everyday gentleman. I initially emailed with questions, which were honestly answered. When viewing the car, it was EXACTLY as described. We sorted out the trade in and I drove away. That easy! He even posted my sunglasses to me which I left in my old car! Simon Shield only sells quality well presented cars. 

- Use him!

A genuine and honest chap. No sales pitch just quality cars at great prices.

- Very helpful

Excellent experience.Simon was very helpful and not at all pushy and the car was as described.Simon even delivered the car to us free of charge. 

- 5 star service

Would use again.

- very pleased with service

The whole business of buying a car from Simon Shield was made very simple and straightforward. Simon, the proprietor, was easy to deal with and explained everything at each stage. He was also instrumental in helping me to sell my old car, which unfortunately he was unable to part exchange. Simon Shield Cars did everything that they said they would do - they have an excellent website too - plenty of information.

- Simple and Straightforward

I have bought many cars during the past sixty years and the recent purchase from Simon was by far the most pleasant experience. He is far from being the typical car sales man and spent much time making sure that I understood all aspects of the excellent car that I eventually purchased.

- 60 years of buying cars

Simon is my local car dealer and I have bought cars from him in the passed. he is very professional , he conducts his business in a very friendly manner and only to pleased to help. I would have no problems with recommending him to anyone. 

- Could Not Expect Better

The vehicle was advertised as being in excellent condition and the photographs and description presented this image. On visiting to complete purchase and collect the vehicle, it was evident the advert on the website was completely accurate in how it described the vehicle. Simon could not have been more helpful. The sale was concluded easily and I drove away a very satisfied customer. No wasted time, no misleading promises. No exaggerated claims. What a pleasure to deal with and I feel rather pleasingly, a motor dealer to be trusted, offering high-quality vehicles

- Trusted dealer - honest straightforward

Fantastic service from Caroline Shield and Simon with their Ipswich company, Simon Shield Cars. Thank you for fast, no nonsense experience of selling a car, we will be back.....    

- We buy cars too

The whole business of buying a car from Simon Shield was made very simple and straightforward. Simon, the proprietor, was easy to deal with and explained everything at each stage. He was also instrumental in helping me to sell my old car, which unfortunately he was unable to part exchange. Simon Shield Cars did everything that they said they would do - they have an excellent website too - plenty of information.

- They did everything they said they would do

Simon Shield Cars were very easy to deal with, very straightforward in their approach and explained all aspects of the car-buying process. Even though I was unable to part exchange my old car, Simon Shield helpfully suggested alternative ways to sell my car, which proved easy and well worth doing. Simon Shield explained all the options - no pressure sales, just practical advice.

- A stress-free car-buying experience

Great service start to finish, no pressure and the car prepared to a good standard. Simon and Caroline even delivered our car to us free of charge.

- Genuine service

A very professional, friendly and helpful service. Bought the car without seeing it and it arrived save and well and met the description exactly as I expected. Great car and good price. Communication very responsible.

- Efficient, friendly competitive price

A pleasure to do business with, very knowledgeable, very helpful couldn't have done anymore to make the sale go smoothly.

- Outstanding

Simon was very helpful, really easy to deal with, honest and knowledgable. He gave us a good price for our trade in and we are really pleased with our purchase. Would definitely buy from him again. A pleasure to deal with.

- A pleasure to deal with

Having spoken to Simon about the car I travelled some distance to see it and was not disappointed. Not only was the car exactly as described but this small business gives you their considerable experience and individual attention in adressing your needs and concerns and ensuring you get the right car for you. Excellent service.

- Excellent car, excellent service

A pleasant and straightforward experience. Simon knows his stock well and was able to answer all my questions without being pushy. The cars are very well described and presented with no disapointments after travelling to view. I would buy from him again. .

- This is how all traders should be

 Simon was excellent I never bought a car from him as I had a number to consider. I was given the keys and off my wife and I went to test drive with no presume. We were offered a good price for our Polo which matched that of a large dealership with a more expensive car. Sorry not to buy his car but would go back when the time comes.

- 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Simon Shield Cars for a fanastic service

- Car buying

Very straight forward experience, a car dealer that understand there market and there customers requirements, a pleasure to deal with Simon.

- Great service from start to finish

A genuine small garage, offering excellent service with old fashioned values. Refreshing in this day and age. I bought a 4 yr old Mercedes A class 28,000 miles, which was beautifully prepared for the forecourt.Lovely car, good value and excellent after-sales service.

- Small garage, great service

I would highly recommend buying a car from Simon. His knowledge and customer service were excellent, he gave very helpful advice, and I never felt under pressure to make a quick decision. I am extremely happy with my new car.

- Very happy customer

An easy 5 stars - From start to finish Simon was professional, informative and a real pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend Simon if you are looking for a great quality vehicle and an honest and fair approach. Thank you for making our recent sale so smooth and hassle free Simon!

- Highly recommended

My wife and I scoured the Internet to purchase a car but not any car, a specific motor to enjoy which had to be a VW EOS for two to enjoy without our children. We looked at several dealers, who advertised on the Internet, but found when the cars were viewed up close that the dealer had not been honest with the facts and even found that the pictures posted online were not a true reflection of the condition of the car. Then we arrived at Simon Shield Cars of Great Bricett, Ipswich in Suffolk and found the car we wanted. It was as stated and advertised, which was a fantastic relief after visiting so many dealers. My wife and I found that Simon guided us through the buying process of our used VW EOS and found it to be unhurried, smooth and with none of the normal rushing and pushing for a sale to be done, but the opposite: a great experience. On returning home and after sometime, our new purchase and much loved used VW EOS had to be serviced by our local VW dealer. The local VW main dealer identified some additional rectification work over and above the standard service. We contacted Simon to inform him of the work that needed to be carried out but did not expect the response we got which was nothing short of fantastic. Simon covered everything that was needed to put the purchase of our used VW EOS 100% right. A great Big Big Thank You Simon for not only guiding us through the purchase of our used VW EOS but for the five star, exceptional and outstanding after care we received from Simon Shield Cars Limited. My wife and I write this testament for all those people thinking of purchasing a used car from the Internet, look no further than Simon Shield Cars Limited to fulfil your every expectation and for 100% piece of mind. A Great Big Thank You. From Mr and Mrs Cotton proud owners of our used VW EOS supplied by Simon Shield Cars Limited and for the five star, exceptional and outstanding after care received.

- 5 star after care

Dear Simon   Many thanks for your help with the purchase of the Mercedes I, (we) am (are) really enjoying it.    

- Many Thanks

Great car at a good price, not pushy and would definitely recommend!

- Great Experience

Buying any used car can often be 'a pig in a poke' especially if the car in question is 16 years old and even though it has 18,000 miles on the clock and a full service history. I was 'downsizing' from a seven seater people carrier to something more economical and town friendly and certainly did not want to spend any more than the sale of the car realised on Ebay. Many years ago, my mother owned a Daihatsu Charade (it looks like the old style Ford Fiesta) and the car just went on and on and on and I had strong and affectionate memories of it. In my internet search for what I thought I wanted, I came across the Charade that Simon was selling. As an old motor industry hand myself, I couldn't believe such a Charade was likely to exist - but it did, and Simon had it up for sale. Okay, it doesn't have aircon and you have to use a key in the door to lock it - but like its forebears, it does what it says on the tin. I collected it yesterday and then had a 160 mile drive home and the more I drove it, the more the memories of Ma's Charade came flooding back. Even the back shelf quietly rattles just as hers did when new and throughout her ownership, but everything else was what I knew the car would be. Plenty of power, comfy seat, handling like a go-kart, 48 to the gallon at a steady 70mph and just plain fun all round. Simon was brilliant in the way he handled the whole thing and even collected me from Needham Market Station in the car so I could test drive it back to his premises to complete the deal. Result - one very happy new owner and someone who can certainly recommend Simon Shield Cars for your next used car. If his stock is as good as the car I bought from him, you won't be disappointed with your preferred buy.

- pig in a poke

Very friendly and helpful. Cannot fault the buying experience at all. If they have the right car for you, I'd absolutely recommend paying Simon Shield a visit.

- Friendly and honest

Simon was very helpful. Honest and trustworthy.

- Excellent trustworthy service

"Good quality cars for suitable prices, really helpful with giving out information on all their cars and the one i bought works like a treat! Would definitely recommend."

- Fantastic company

"I was happy with Simons professional manner It made the buying and trading my car in very smooth." 

- Simon Shield Cars Ltd

"Simon Shield was extremely helpful, knowledgable and honest. All aspects of buying my car were explained and the entire process was made very easy to complete at my convenience. I would not hesitate using Simon again in the future."

- Quality, honesty and convenient

"Really friendly and went out of their way to help. Bought the car within 2 days and couldn't be happy. The vehicle was in fantastic condition. Couldn't recommend Simon enough. Thank you Amanda Steel"

- Great service and great vehicles

"Excellent customer service, very informative and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend for anyone wanting to buy a used car with a good history, in great condition and is reliable. Will be looking to do business again from this dealer in the future."

- Not a typical pressurised sale

Recently purchased C220 from Simon. Simon is clearly a highly reputable car dealer and uses his expertise and industry connections to select only high quality cars for his customers. It was a pleasure to deal with Simon, no sales talk, just good advice and a fair price. If I had any problems I am confident I would be treat very fairly. I would highly recommend speaking to him first if you are in the market for a used car.   From Autotrader

- A pleasure to deal with

Was a perfect transaction from start to finish. Very friendly and accommodating, from our first conversation on the phone, test drives with car seats galore and the car being delivered to my driveway. Fantastic service, would definitely use again in the future and would highly recommend.   Review on Autotrader

- One Happy Customer

  (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_GB/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.3"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk')); I brought a car from Simon in 2015, excellent service and very helpful... Posted by Wayne Ingold on Sunday, 27 March 2016

- Testimonial from Facebook

Simon and his wife Caroline were very accommodating when I purchased a car from them recently. They even suggested that I travel up by train to collect the car and they collected me from Needham Market station. They made me feel most welcome at all times and treated me with respect which is what you would expect when you are buying a car. Any questions I had were answered quickly and with experience. I would highly recommend Simon Shield to any of my friends that are considering buying a used car.

- Very professional dealer

I would highly recommend Simon to anyone looking for a used car. He is very professional in his approach, friendly, and informative. He is totally knowledgeable about cars and can easily answer any queries you may have. I particularly liked his relaxed manner and willingness to help with anything regarding my purchase.

- Simon Shield

A brilliant experience.Simon made it seem so easy to choose the car

- Very helpful

If you care about your current car, when the time comes to change give Simon a call, making the step up to the next car is easy when you deal with industry professionals! Thank you

- Very good quality cars for sale

Easy to deal with and honest. Not at all "pushy" unlike other car salesmen. Genuine family run business. Nicely prepared car for inspection.

- Great

Great service throughout. Unsure of which Audi I wanted I was able to test drive multiple cars and finally decide on which I preferred. Good range of cars packed into their forecourt. Friendly and accommodating throughout both Caroline and Simon helped me choose the right vehicle for me. Would definitely recommend.

- Excellent service great cars

Simon has truly impressed me with his extremely high level of customer service. Truly exceptional! When a fault light appeared, he drove from Ipswich to London personally to deliver a courtesy car so that his trusted garage can check the fault out. I would recommend Simon wholeheartedly to anyone. He has a loyal customer for life from me and my friends and family!"

- Truly exceptional

Not your average 'wide boy' dealer. A genuine, straight everyday gentleman. I initially emailed with questions, which were honestly answered. When viewing the car, it was EXACTLY as described. We sorted out the trade in and I drove away. That easy! He even posted my sunglasses to me which I left in my old car! Simon Shield only sells quality well ,presented cars. Use him!"

- Use him

Having visited several car dealers over the past weeks, I have made contact with the same amount of selling styles! Simon and his wife Caroline are two very personable and genuine people who care about customer satisfaction. At no time do you feel rushed or pressured into a sale, explaining every detail of the swles process. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and would use them again in preference to any other dealer, anywhere!!   5 stars 

- Pleasurable experience

all cars on forecourt were top class    5 stars  

- Great service

We found Simon Shield friendly and efficient. He was knowledgable about the car and its previous owner. He supplied us with full information on the car, and put photos of the service record on line so we could see it was genuine mileage. We would recommend Simon Shield Cars to family and friends. 5 Stars   Reply: thank you so much for your wonderful review and wish you many years of happy driving. Simon & Caroline Shield 

- Friendly, efficient service

  Had bought from this dealer before, so knew how good the service would be!! It was a very easy and pleasant process. Every aspect of the sale was fully explained, including extra warranty on vehicle if needed. I left with the car I wanted, for a good price, full MOT and they even changed the timing belt for me ( just for my peace of mind!!!). Would recommend Simon Shield Cars to anyone who expects a professional service. 10th January 2016 from Autotrader  

- Bought before

  Considering up until I paid Simon Shield Cars a visit, I had lost all (if any) faith in Main Dealerships or any Garage to actually come across that they did have their reputation at stake and cared! Perhaps its because Simon's name is above his door (be strange if it wasn't) but he has a real empathy with his clients and relates to all your concerns and what might suit your needs in relation to choice of car in a genuine way. With the added bonus of a great sense of humour along the way, who could not be impressed enough and comfortable enough with asking almost anything! thanks Simon, Carole Dean 5.0 Breakdown: Customer service: 5.0 Buying process: 5.0 Value for money: 5.0 Recommended: Yes

- On my wavelength

Some of the reviews from our customers on Autotrader.  

- Testimonials from customers on Autotrader

"A great deal, well looked after, everything explained "   Mr Cleary  May 2015

- Customer review

  (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_GB/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.3"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);}(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk')); I sold my car to Simon yesterday and he was a true professional. The whole process really easy. I would definitely recommend to others. Posted by Jane Billing on Tuesday, 21 April 2015

- Selling a used car?

Dealing with Simon Shield Cars was a pleasure. The car bought was beautifully presented and exactly as described in the advert. Simon's pleasant manner and honest presentation of the facts gave me complete faith in doing business with him. Jon December 2014

- Open, honest service and super vehicle presentation

Bought a car from Simon today, he has some quality cars, no rubbish, and is so helpfull, even made sure that we had enough fuel in the car, can not recommend this garage enough, it has to be the best service we have ever had, when we have purchased a car. If your looking for honesty, reliability and great friendly service, then this is the man to speak to. We would recommend this garage time and time again, and we would be prepared to travel to purchase from Simon again.i can't thank him enough . December 2014

- Customer service and quality

Excellent friendly service with no pressure. Very knowledgeable of the vehicle on sale. Felt very comfortable with the service. Would highly recommend this dealer if you are looking for a quality used car. Helen November 2014  

- Excellent friendly service

Simon always has a nice selection of 'interesting' cars on his forecourt. Over the years I've had my eye on a few, and often they've sold before I've my got act together. This time, I came away with a reasonably priced Volvo XC90, trading in my Ford S-Max. Simon ensured I really wanted/needed a 4x4 before going ahead, and we worked out a reasonable deal. Simon doesn't sell cheap, or rough cars. You should expect interesting cars, well presented and mid range prices. A couple of minor after sales issues were also sorted well. November 2014

- Good honest place to buy a decent used car

I have recently purchased a car from Simon Shield Cars and I was really impressed with the whole experience. My dad first found the car on Autotrader which then lead us to look at the Simon Shield website, which was easy to use and very informative. I had been looking for this specific car for a while and after travelling from Kent to view the car I was certainly not disappointed. Simon was extremely helpful, kind and I feel he really gave me honest advice. He was not at all pushy, and was extremely friendly which immediately put me at ease. I was shown every last detail of the car and was extremely pleased with it. The whole buying process was extremely organised and a very smoothly run process. I would highly recommend. Thank you Simon! Vicky November 2014

- Very happy customer

This is the second car I have purchased from Simon and all I can say is that I will never buy another car from another second hand car dealer as longer as he is trading. This man only deals in quality cars at an honest price and should you have any problems they are dealt with quickly and professionally. If you want a new car look no further you will not be disappointed I promise. Frankie October 2014

- Happy again

I found Simon very friendly and help full, the cars all very clean. He went out of his way to try and get the car ready for me before he went on holiday, and kept me informed at every turn. Although in the end I didn't have the car, I would be glad to purchase from Simon in the future.  And I would recommend Simon to friend and family.  Thank you Simon, Steve. June 2014  

- Helpful

We are a small Suffolk charity with a very limited budget. We needed a vehicle to tow a caravan and generally use as a pool car. It had to be something that 'fitted' our rural based activities. I was recommended this dealership both on Twitter and on Facebook by followers who knew we needed a little 'Christmas Kindness'. Simon Shield Cars did not disappoint! Caroline and Simon are friendly, extremely professional and knowledgeable and completely understood and respected our budget and our requirements. They are very particular with the vehicles they offer, taking great care in their selection and making sure they are of a high standard whilst giving great value for money. We chose the perfect one for us, a Freelander in immaculate condition that ticked all the right boxes. They were also very generous in their support of the work we do by making sure that the package they offered came inside our budget. We are delighted with our car and feel that the charity has made a new friend. We have no hesitation in recommending them. December 2013

- Rural Coffee Caravan

I bought a car from Simon 9 months ago and founds his level of service exceptional. My technical knowledge of cars is limited, I only really cared about colour and practicality! He gave me no nonsense, non salesy, honest and helpful advice. My Saab estate is reliable, practical, good value for money and it's performance and efficiency is exactly as Simon told me it would be. I would not hesitate to recommend Simon Shield Cars to would-be car purchasers.

- Sophie Grimes

I knew the car I wanted and found one in stock with Simon Shield. Living a long distance away, I relied upon the opinion, description and advice provided by Simon, all of which was 100% correct. The car was exactly as described when I saw it 'in the flesh' for the first time (to collect it!) and has exceeded all expectations. The whole buying process and transaction was carried out in a timely and professional manner. I would recommend Simon Shield Cars Ltd without hesitation.

- Timothy Salter

Just a short post here to thank Simon Shield for spending a lot of his time advising me and my wife on a possible car purchase today. We've been umming and ahhing over replacing the main family car this year and this morning we went to take a look at one that could well be what we replaced it with. In the end we've decided to stick with the one we have (and spend some money fixing a few things). But we're only able to make that decision based on the expert advice of someone who stood to benefit from persuading us to buy a new vehicle from him. He didn't actually advise us not to buy a car from him of course, but he was clearly being very honest in his assessment of our existing vehicle, what it needed doing to it, what it was worth if we didn't spend that money and so on. Come the time when we do decide to buy a new car, I'd be happy to buy it from Simon Shield Cars. http://philarcher.org/diary/2012/simonshield/

- In Praise of Simon Shield Cars

BMW 330Ci survived its 2000 mile road test, and we are very happy. Today she arrived 'home', covered in dead flies... now she sleeps in the garage! Best regards, Tony & Jane, May 201

- Tony & Jane

I was initially attracted to SSC through the Autotrader advert as well as the accompanying video presentation of the vehicle. Upon inspection, it was certainly a case of 'words and figures' adding up! The car was exactly as described. Although the Jeep was my principal interest, Simon had readied a similar vehicle for comparison which was well judged and helped me to make my decision. There was no issues with the 3 test drives that I took, Simon was prompt and his vehicle knowledge was excellent. On the odd occasion that he was unsure, he quickly provided clarity from reference to relevant records and was very attentive throughout. A broad view of SSC's forecourt evidenced a quality selection of used vehicles, all with relevant accompanying history. I would not hesitate to recommend SSC to any prospective buyer.

- Purchase of Jeep Compass